The opera Edgar was composed by Giacomo Puccini to a libretto by Ferdinando Fontana based on La Coupe et les lèvres by Alfred de Musset. It was first performed at Teatro alla Scala in Milan (Italy) on 1889-04-21 and published by Ricordi. The opera is set in Flanders.

Dramatis Personae:

  • Edgar (Tenor)
  • Fidelia (Soprano)
  • Frank, Fidelia's brother (Bass)
  • Gualterio, Father Fidelia and Frank (Bass)
  • Tigrana (Mezzosoprano)
Recordings: V 4957

Search OperaBase for performances of Edgar:

City Country Date